Pigs

February 14, 2011 § 2 Comments

This week’s Monday morning installment of visual delights.

(Not selected with Valentine’s day in mind)

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to Pigs

  • Kitty says:

    Gloucester Old Spot pigs – ahh brings back memories. I remember my dad paid some boy scouts to muck them out once but it was too much hard work for them so my sister and I helped them out. They got paid – bob a job week and we got nothing for our hard work. Makes me laugh now but it didn’t at the time. ha ha

    • vegplugs says:

      They are hard work indeed! But I still love them 🙂 I hope I can always keep at least two.. but i’d want them to be on pasture (so no mucking out!). I got given a few bags of organic veg from my local farmers market this morning and the pigs were very happy. Pumpkin & Squash were asleep by about 7pm and wont wake til 10am+ – what a life! I can see the fat pair sleeping from where I write actually … very cute but also impossible not to notice their large hams, long bacon joints …

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pigs at The Groblog.

meta

